All I want is a room somewhere…

vintage chair

This is possibly my favourite corner of the house. A old soft chair, a hot print and an almost clashing splash of colour.  So I thought I would share the sum of parts for those who might be interested. Proof that it’s really not expensive to make an unassuming, but in my eyes, quite lovely corner…

Chair – £20 Scouts jumble sale (free delivery!)

Cushion £7 charity shop

Throw on back of chair Boot sale bargain

Glass topped Deco table (thank you Grandma & Grandpa)

Judy print (Ilovedesign)

Silver lamp (G & G again – I am so lucky to have had such tasteful & thrifty ancestors)

Lamp shade from Portobello Road market

 

Leave a Reply

