Back across the river

I went off to work again last week. With my work face, and my oyster card.

My new job is at a most magnificent place too. A place where family-friendly working is a reality, rather than an urban myth.

I know right!!??

All those ‘things’ you thought were the stuff of fairy tales – they exist, they are there!
Job-shares, part-time hours, the actual, human understanding that taking a day to work from home when your child is sick- is NOT skiving.
Oh. My. Days.

At last, I seem to have stumbled across Nirvana. A chance to work hard, be creative and be remunerated for my efforts.
Pinch me someone.

Leave a Reply

